Our People

C. Y. David Yang

President and Executive Director


Dr. C. Y. David Yang is the President and the Executive Director of the AAA Foundation for Traffic Safety. Previously, he worked for the U.S. Department of Transportation and private consulting firms. Dr. Yang has co-authored multiple peer-reviewed journal articles, conference papers and government reports on a variety of transportation topics. He is an associate editor for the Journal of Intelligent Transportation Systems: Technology, Planning, and Operations and serves on the editorial board of the International Journal of Transportation Science and Technology. In addition, Dr. Yang serves as an advisory board member for a number of university transportation research centers. Dr. Yang attended Purdue University and received his Bachelor of Science, Master of Science, and Doctor of Philosophy degrees in the field of civil engineering.