Our People


C. Y. David Yang

President and Executive Director

William J. Horrey

Technical Director

Research Team

Lindsay Arnold

Senior Researcher

Ansley Kasha

Associate Researcher

Jessica McDonough

Associate Researcher

Alicia Romo


Rebecca Steinbach

Senior Researcher

Austin Svancara

Associate Researcher

Brian C. Tefft

Principal Researcher

Mission Support Team

Patrice Davis

Records and Database Specialist

Shaina Harris

Program Coordinator

Board of Trustees


  • Mark H. Shaw, Chair (2026) President & CEO (retired), AAA Ohio Auto Club
  • Thomas Wiedemann, Vice Chair (2026) | President & CEO, AAA Alliance Club
  • Heather Drake, Secretary (2025) | Vice President, Government Relations & Public Affairs, The Auto Club Group
  • James Phelps, Treasurer (2025) President & CEO, AAA Northway
  • Kathleen Bower, Assistant Secretary & Corporate Liaison (2024) Senior Vice President, Public Affairs & International Relations, AAA
  • Jason Hosaflook, Assistant Treasurer (2024) Vice President & CFO, AAA


  • Shohreh Abedi (2024) Executive Vice President, Chief Operations & Technology Officer, Membership Experience, The Auto Club Group
  • Greg Backley (2024) Chief Operating Officer, Automobile Club of Southern California
  • Katrina Bradley (2026) | Senior Vice President and Chief People Officer, Automobile Club of Southern California
  • Paula Collins* (2025) | Chair, AAA Board of Directors
  • Marta Genovese (2025) | Corporate Secretary & General Counsel, AAA Northeast
    Lee McAllister* (2025) | Vice Chair, AAA Board of Directors
    Tony Spada (2025) President & CEO, AAA Western and Central New York

*Ex-Officio Members
( ) Signifies Term End Date